Skip to Content


Current researchers

  • Director: Dr. Bahram Asiabanpour, Ph.D., CMfgE

Dr. Bahram Asiabanpour is an Associate Professor of Manufacturing Engineering and a Certified Manufacturing Engineer (CMfgE). He has served at Texas State since 2003 and is the director of the Rapid Product and Process Development (RPD) lab. Dr. Asiabanpour is PI or CoPI of 33 external and 18 internal grants including the CoI of a $15 million grant, the largest grant ever for Texas State, from NASA [2014-2019], the PI for the $614K grant from the Department of Education [2014-17], and the PI for the $1M grant from USDA [2016-20].  He is the author of more than 80 journal and conference papers and has co-authored with more than 50 students. He has taught 20 different undergraduate and graduate courses at Texas State. He is the editor in chief of the International Journal of Rapid Manufacturing (IJRapidM).

Student researchers:

Graduate Student:

Zaid Almusaied  (PhD.- MSEC)

Otto Randolph (MS- Engineering)

Fatema Tuz Zohra (MS- Engineering)

Ricardo Ramirez (MS- Engineering)

Mark Summers (MS- Engineering)

Undergraduate students:

Riley Horner (External funding: EverGreen, NASA, Re-Energize, SURE)

Danielle Cortez (External funding: EverGreen, Re-energize)

Michelle Mata (External funding: EverGreen)

Alexander J Little (External funding: EverGreen)

Allison Nichole Manning (External funding: EverGreen)

Albert Nandin (External funding: EverGreen)

Genisis Segundo (External funding: EverGreen, NASA)

Yahaira Cueva (External funding: EverGreen)

Karina Paz (External funding: EverGreen)

Stephanie Lopez (External funding: EverGreen)

Zane Gooden  (External funding: NASA)

Former researchers

Former researchers

Juan Silva (External funding: Re-energize)

Katherine Casey (External funding: EverGreen, NASA, Re-energize, SURE) 

Alec Chamberlain (External funding: NASA, Re-energize) 

Olaoluwa (Diola) Aina (External funding: NASA, Re-energize) 

Mohamed Sghari  (External funding: Re-energize, SURE) 

Natalie Ownby  (External funding: Re-energize) 

Elizabeth Alvizo (External funding: EverGreen)

Melina Mijarez  (External funding: EverGreen) 

Graciela De Leon  (External funding: EverGreen)

Marisol Soza   (External funding: EverGreen)

Marco Antonio Gutierrez (External funding: EverGreen)

Esteban Gamez  (External funding: EverGreen)

Marshal Suniga  (External funding: EverGreen) 

Celina Gonzalez (External funding: Re-energize) 

William Schneider (MS- Engineering)

Marcella Juarez (MS- Ag. EverGreen)

Timothy Kunze  (External funding: Re-energize) 

Javier Ortiz  (External funding: EverGreen)

Alexandra Ballejo (External funding: EverGreen)

Daniel Resendez (External funding: EverGreen)

Carlos Rodriguez (External funding: EverGreen)

Kyle August (Davidson) (external funding: Re-energize, SURE)

Stephen Mings (External funding: EverGreen and NASA)

Thomas Cowden  (External funding: Re-energize) 

Samuel Medicino (external funding: Re-energize)

Manuel Juarez (External funding: EverGreen)

Alejandra Estrada (MS- Engineering Technology)

Anthony Solano (External funding: EverGreen)

Kyle Rainosek (external funding: Re-energize)

Douglass Hill (external funding: Re-energize)

Marcus Mitchel (external funding: Re-energize)

Heejoo Lee (external funding: Re-energize and NASA)

Eric Leake (external funding: Re-energize)

Andrew Bland (external funding: Re-energize)

Maedeh Dabbaghianamiri (Ph.D., MSEC) (One conference paper)

Nicholas Hawkes (external funding: Re-energize+ NASA) (One conference paper)

Steven Mathis (external funding: Re-energize+ NASA) (One conference paper)

Jesus Fuentus (external funding: Re-energize) (One conference paper)

Abbas Fahami (Ph.D., MSEC, external funding: Re-energize)

Aaron Zamora (external funding: Re-energize)

Abel Ardis (one conference and one journal paper)

David Balls

Jacob Warren  (external funding: Re-energize)

Joshua Martin  (external funding: Re-energize)

Joshua Mitchel  (external funding: Re-energize)

Darryl Balderas  (external funding: Re-energize)

Abdul-Mutti Brent Alzabalawi

Mohammad Hayasi (five conference and eight journal papers).

Lucio Andres Alvarez Andrade (one conference and one journal paper).

Durga Tejaswani Vejandla (one conference and one journal paper).

Sravan Kolichala, (two conference papers and one journal paper).

Farhana Wasik, (one conference paper and one journal paper).

Chandrashekar Subbareddy, (three conference papers and three journal papers).

Justin Mcnamara (one conference paper)

Chance Justice

Jamie Humble (one conference paper)

Tyler Davis

Bret Mackie

Emerson Dawson (Mensor)

Sara Comacho (HLSAMP Mentee, Cumming)

Megan Taylor (Boeing)

Cameron Gentles

Robert Fischer (one conference paper)

Timothy Glenn Conner (one conference paper)

Matthew Loerwald (Martin Sprocket foundry division, one journal paper)

Jonathon Lightfield (Philips-Widelite),

Thomas Wilson (Philips-Widelite, two journal papers),

Aaron Hollingshead (Samsung),

 Daniel Conner (Samsung),

 Erik Larson,

 Travis Hilbig,

Julio Mata, (Toyota, one conference paper),

Naureen Wahed, (HLSAMP mentee for two years, one conference paper, Applied Materials),

Anne Tseng, (two conference papers),

Lane VanWagner, (four conference papers and one journal paper),

Thomas McCormick, (one conference paper and one journal paper),

Evan Jensen, (two conference papers),

Robert Cano, (one conference paper and one journal paper),

Tsung Lee, (one conference paper).

Current and Former Researchers